Skip to content
TD tuitiondata.org Tuition data guide

Sacramento, California

MTI College Tuition, Fees, Net Price and Financial Aid

Review MTI College tuition, fees, average net price after aid, attendance cost, financial aid signals and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Tuition is not reported in the imported College Scorecard tuition field.

Average net price after aid

$20,336

Total attendance cost

Not available

Table of Contents

MTI College In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

Not available

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Average net price

$20,336

Attendance cost

Not available

MTI College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with MTI College.

Tuition

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

MTI College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

Not available

Four-year attendance estimate

Not available

Four-year average net price

$81,344

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

MTI College is listed as Private for-profit in the local dataset. In-state tuition is Not available and out-of-state tuition is Not available. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The local database lists MTI College as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, MTI College reports Not available for out-of-state tuition and Not available for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

Not available

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

Not available

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

Not available

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at MTI College pays approximately $20,336 per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

81.93%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

MTI College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this local dataset is 81.93%. This means approximately 819 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the local dataset enrollment of 1,025 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

81.93%

Current trend marker with historical import pending

Earlier releases Current

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

Not available

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

Not available

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$20,336

State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

40.55%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

30.65%

Share using federal loans.

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at MTI College pays approximately $20,336 per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is MTI College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.

MTI College net price

$20,336

California average

$19,695

National average

$17,506

MTI College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $20,336. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

Not available

Current net price

$20,336

Current out-of-state tuition Not available
Current average net price $20,336

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for MTI College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$45,328

Undergraduates

1,025

10-Year Median Earnings - MTI College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

MTI College $45,328
National average $43,639

MTI College graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends MTI College?

Undergraduates

1,025

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

40.55%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

30.65%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 40.55% of MTI College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 30.65% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

40.55%

Federal loan rate

30.65%

Students with any loan

83.74%

Average net price

$20,336

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at MTI College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use MTI College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$7,060

Median completer debt

$8,836

Median monthly payment

$94

Federal loan rate

30.65%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open MTI College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open MTI College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review MTI College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use MTI College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Institutional Cost Resources

These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.

Endowment

Not available

Faculty salary field

$3,948

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,625

Instructional spend per FTE

$2,545

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.

Accreditation

MTI College lists Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus Location and Contact

MTI College is listed at 5221 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841-9817. Accreditor: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

Address

5221 Madison Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95841-9817

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare MTI College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

MTI College
Accept. rate
81.93%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$20,336
10-yr earnings
$45,328
Samuel Merritt University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$143,238
Harvey Mudd College
Accept. rate
13.06%
Tuition
$66,255
Net price
$32,492
10-yr earnings
$138,687
California Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
3.14%
Tuition
$63,255
Net price
$18,902
10-yr earnings
$128,566
Stanford University
Accept. rate
3.91%
Tuition
$62,484
Net price
$12,136
10-yr earnings
$124,080

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is MTI College tuition?

MTI College out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is Not available. In-state tuition is Not available. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is MTI College's average net price?

MTI College's average net price in the local dataset is $20,336. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all MTI College fees?

The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with MTI College.

What is MTI College's acceptance rate?

MTI College's acceptance rate in the local dataset is 81.93%.

What is MTI College's average net price?

MTI College's average net price in the local dataset is $20,336.

What does MTI College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,273 for MTI College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is MTI College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $45,328 for MTI College.

Is MTI College accredited?

MTI College's accreditor in the local dataset is Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

How many students attend MTI College?

The local dataset lists 1,025 undergraduate students at MTI College.

What percentage of MTI College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for MTI College in the local dataset is 40.55%.

What is the federal loan rate at MTI College?

The federal loan rate for MTI College in the local dataset is 30.65%.

Where should I verify MTI College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with MTI College or the latest official federal education data.