Skip to content
TD tuitiondata.org Tuition data guide

Piqua, Ohio

Edison State Community College Tuition, Fees, Net Price and Financial Aid

Review Edison State Community College tuition, fees, average net price after aid, attendance cost, financial aid signals and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Out-of-state tuition

$8,106

Average net price after aid

$8,503

Total attendance cost

$14,142

Table of Contents

Edison State Community College In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$4,379

Out-of-state tuition

$8,106

Average net price

$8,503

Attendance cost

$14,142

Edison State Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Edison State Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $4,053

Annual: $8,106

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $840

Annual: $1,680

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,071

Annual: $14,142

Edison State Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$32,424

Four-year attendance estimate

$56,568

Four-year average net price

$34,012

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Edison State Community College is listed as Public in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $4,379 and out-of-state tuition is $8,106. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The local database lists Edison State Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,834

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,680

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$14,142

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Edison State Community College pays approximately $8,503 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Ohio average of $17,854 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$4,379

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$8,106

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$14,142

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$8,503

State avg: $17,854. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

16.57%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

5.76%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Edison State Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$8,106

Books and supplies

$1,680

Fees and remainder

$4,356

Sticker price

$14,142

Average net price

$8,503

Average aid coverage

40%

$5,639 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Edison State Community College pays approximately $8,503 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Ohio average of $17,854 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Edison State Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Ohio and national averages.

Edison State Community College net price

$8,503

Ohio average

$17,854

National average

$17,506

Edison State Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $8,106 and average net price at $8,503. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$8,106

Current net price

$8,503

Current out-of-state tuition $8,106
Current average net price $8,503

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Edison State Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$41,360

Undergraduates

1,502

10-Year Median Earnings - Edison State Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Edison State Community College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Edison State Community College?

Undergraduates

1,502

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

16.57%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

5.76%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 16.57% of Edison State Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 5.76% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

16.57%

Federal loan rate

5.76%

Students with any loan

52.52%

Average net price

$8,503

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Edison State Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Edison State Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$9,278

Median completer debt

$16,250

Median monthly payment

$172

Federal loan rate

5.76%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Edison State Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Edison State Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Edison State Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Edison State Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Institutional Cost Resources

These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.

Endowment

$3,429,671

Faculty salary field

$6,266

Tuition revenue per FTE

$2,980

Instructional spend per FTE

$3,855

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.

Accreditation

Edison State Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Edison State Community College is listed at 1973 Edison Dr, Piqua, OH 45356-9239. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1973 Edison Dr
Piqua, OH 45356-9239

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Edison State Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Edison State Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$8,106
Net price
$8,503
10-yr earnings
$41,360
Chamberlain University-Ohio
Accept. rate
75.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$32,074
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Case Western Reserve University
Accept. rate
28.68%
Tuition
$64,671
Net price
$38,909
10-yr earnings
$87,989
Ohio Northern University
Accept. rate
73.35%
Tuition
$37,800
Net price
$25,727
10-yr earnings
$80,928
Four County Career Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$77,338

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Edison State Community College tuition?

Edison State Community College out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $8,106. In-state tuition is $4,379. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Edison State Community College's average net price?

Edison State Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $8,503. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Edison State Community College fees?

The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Edison State Community College.

Why is Edison State Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Edison State Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Edison State Community College tuition?

Edison State Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $8,106.

What is Edison State Community College's average net price?

Edison State Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $8,503.

What is Edison State Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $41,360 for Edison State Community College.

Is Edison State Community College accredited?

Edison State Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Edison State Community College?

The local dataset lists 1,502 undergraduate students at Edison State Community College.

What percentage of Edison State Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Edison State Community College in the local dataset is 16.57%.

What is the federal loan rate at Edison State Community College?

The federal loan rate for Edison State Community College in the local dataset is 5.76%.

Where should I verify Edison State Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Edison State Community College or the latest official federal education data.