Table of Contents
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$9,310
Out-of-state tuition
$34,816
Average net price
$17,769
Attendance cost
$22,942
Keyword match: Ohio State University Tuition. This page uses the matched XLSX title and meta description where available.
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute.
Tuition
Per semester: $17,408
Annual: $34,816
Room and board
Per semester: $6,053
Annual: $12,106
Books and supplies
Per semester: $515
Annual: $1,030
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,465
Annual: $2,930
Attendance cost
Per semester: $11,471
Annual: $22,942
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$139,264
Four-year attendance estimate
$91,768
Four-year average net price
$71,076
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute is listed as Public in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $9,310 and out-of-state tuition is $34,816. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The local database lists Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$12,106
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$10,232
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,030
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,930
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$22,942
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute pays approximately $17,769 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Ohio average of $17,854 and above the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$9,310
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$34,816
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$22,942
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$17,769
State avg: $17,854. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
25.78%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
44.17%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$34,816
Room and board
$12,106
Books and supplies
$1,030
Other expenses
$2,930
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$22,942
Average net price
$17,769
Average aid coverage
23%
$5,173 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute pays approximately $17,769 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Ohio average of $17,854 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Ohio and national averages.
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute net price
$17,769
Ohio average
$17,854
National average
$17,506
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $34,816 and average net price at $17,769. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$34,816
Current net price
$17,769
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$60,409
Undergraduates
431
10-Year Median Earnings - Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute?
Undergraduates
431
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
25.78%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
44.17%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 25.78% of Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 44.17% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
25.78%
Federal loan rate
44.17%
Students with any loan
85.64%
Average net price
$17,769
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$14,500
Median completer debt
$19,976
Median monthly payment
$212
Federal loan rate
44.17%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Institutional Cost Resources
These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.
Endowment
$5,361,813
Faculty salary field
$9,642
Tuition revenue per FTE
$7,328
Instructional spend per FTE
$15,785
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.
Accreditation
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute is listed at 1328 Dover Rd, Wooster, OH 44691-4000. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
1328 Dover Rd
Wooster, OH 44691-4000
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $34,816
- Net price
- $17,769
- 10-yr earnings
- $60,409
- Accept. rate
- 75.00%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $32,074
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- 28.68%
- Tuition
- $64,671
- Net price
- $38,909
- 10-yr earnings
- $87,989
- Accept. rate
- 73.35%
- Tuition
- $37,800
- Net price
- $25,727
- 10-yr earnings
- $80,928
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $77,338
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Ohio State University Tuition?
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $34,816. In-state tuition is $9,310. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's average net price?
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's average net price in the local dataset is $17,769. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute fees?
The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute.
Why is Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute tuition?
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $34,816.
What is Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's average net price?
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's average net price in the local dataset is $17,769.
What is Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $60,409 for Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute.
Is Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute accredited?
Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute?
The local dataset lists 431 undergraduate students at Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute.
What percentage of Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute in the local dataset is 25.78%.
What is the federal loan rate at Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute?
The federal loan rate for Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute in the local dataset is 44.17%.
Where should I verify Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute or the latest official federal education data.