Table of Contents
Kilgore College In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition Fees, Costs 2026
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$2,160
Out-of-state tuition
$5,256
Average net price
$6,629
Attendance cost
$14,924
Kilgore College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Kilgore College.
Tuition
Per semester: $2,628
Annual: $5,256
Room and board
Per semester: $3,572
Annual: $7,144
Books and supplies
Per semester: $1,304
Annual: $2,608
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $3,556
Annual: $7,112
Attendance cost
Per semester: $7,462
Annual: $14,924
Kilgore College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$21,024
Four-year attendance estimate
$59,696
Four-year average net price
$26,516
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Kilgore College is listed as Public in the local dataset. In-state tuition is $2,160 and out-of-state tuition is $5,256. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The local database lists Kilgore College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the local College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$7,144
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$7,494
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$2,608
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$7,112
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$14,924
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Kilgore College pays approximately $6,629 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$2,160
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$5,256
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$14,924
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$6,629
State avg: $17,343. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
37.19%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
15.69%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Kilgore College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$5,256
Room and board
$7,144
Books and supplies
$2,608
Other expenses
$7,112
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$14,924
Average net price
$6,629
Average aid coverage
56%
$8,295 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Kilgore College pays approximately $6,629 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Texas average of $17,343 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Kilgore College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Texas and national averages.
Kilgore College net price
$6,629
Texas average
$17,343
National average
$17,506
Kilgore College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $5,256 and average net price at $6,629. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$5,256
Current net price
$6,629
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Kilgore College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$37,975
Undergraduates
3,133
10-Year Median Earnings - Kilgore College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Kilgore College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Kilgore College?
Undergraduates
3,133
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
37.19%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
15.69%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 37.19% of Kilgore College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 15.69% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
37.19%
Federal loan rate
15.69%
Students with any loan
50.14%
Average net price
$6,629
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Kilgore College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Kilgore College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$9,500
Median completer debt
$14,967
Median monthly payment
$159
Federal loan rate
15.69%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Kilgore College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
The sample guide uses step-by-step aid instructions. This version keeps the steps generic and accurate for the database, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Kilgore College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Kilgore College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Kilgore College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Institutional Cost Resources
These institutional context fields help explain how the school appears in the federal dataset beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability research.
Endowment
$24,515,282
Faculty salary field
$5,617
Tuition revenue per FTE
$2,708
Instructional spend per FTE
$4,965
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges.
Accreditation
Kilgore College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Kilgore College is listed at 1100 Broadway, Kilgore, TX 75662-3299. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Address
1100 Broadway
Kilgore, TX 75662-3299
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Open admission policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Kilgore College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $5,256
- Net price
- $6,629
- 10-yr earnings
- $37,975
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $16,715
- Net price
- $25,957
- 10-yr earnings
- $102,672
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $93,615
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,961
- Accept. rate
- 95.65%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $32,247
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Kilgore College tuition?
Kilgore College out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $5,256. In-state tuition is $2,160. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Kilgore College's average net price?
Kilgore College's average net price in the local dataset is $6,629. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Kilgore College fees?
The local dataset supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Kilgore College.
Why is Kilgore College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Kilgore College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Kilgore College tuition?
Kilgore College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $5,256.
What is Kilgore College's average net price?
Kilgore College's average net price in the local dataset is $6,629.
What is Kilgore College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $37,975 for Kilgore College.
Is Kilgore College accredited?
Kilgore College's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Kilgore College?
The local dataset lists 3,133 undergraduate students at Kilgore College.
What percentage of Kilgore College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Kilgore College in the local dataset is 37.19%.
What is the federal loan rate at Kilgore College?
The federal loan rate for Kilgore College in the local dataset is 15.69%.
Where should I verify Kilgore College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Kilgore College or the latest official federal education data.